StaRGazing 2011 Committee

Co-Chair Madeline Pinsky Walker Co-Chair Desiree Sagray
Madeline Walker

I became a Mensa member in 1975 in NoCal, then became a lapsed member for many years. After moving to SoCal, I joined GLAAM in 2004 after my son, Case, qualified for Mensa. I jumped in as Gifted Youth Coordinator, and later added Coastal Area Rep to my responsibilities. My involvement in the RG's have included adding a Kids Track on RG Sunday, finding speakers and venues, and initiating and chairing the 2009 “Mini-RG.” As 2011 co-chair with Desiree, I applaud the hard work and dedication of all the committee members who have created a very amazing RG for your enjoyment. Meet me at the Registration Desk at the 2011 GLAAM StaRGazing RG.

Desiree Sagray

After hearing about Mensa from my aunt and meeting some GLAAM members through the Nova Toastmasters, my first major Mensa event was the 2004 GLAAM RG in Culver City. It literally changed my life. I became active in GLAAM activities over the next few months and by May was on the Board of Directors. By June, I was Chairing the 2005 RG Committee and have been actively involved in the RG for the last seven years, serving as Chair, Co-Chair, Hospitality Chair, Registrar, and Speakers Chair over the years … often at the same time! I continue to serve on the Board of Directors and am the current LocSec for the GLAAM chapter.

Mensa has given me so much, including a brother-in-law, a most beloved nephew, and some of the best friends I have ever had that continuing to be active in the chapter is only one of the ways that I can give back to this wonderful organization and some of the truly unique and exceptional people I have met here. I will be at the Registration Desk for most of the RG this year – feel free to stop by and talk to me about GLAAM!

Committee Members
Scheduler Danila Oder
Speaker Chair JK Mueller
Speaker Shepherds Danielle Hanne, Doug Walker, Vesper Burnett, and Vicki McKenzie
Registration Desiree Sagray and Madeline Walker
Treasurer Brian Madsen
Hospitality Bryan K. Willis and Mike Wilson
Audio/Visual Doug Walker
Webmaster Brian Madsen
Gifted Youth Madeline Walker
Pub Crawl Danielle Hanne and Hilary Foster
Games Michael Wong
Committee-At-Large Jay Friedlander